Skip to content

Diez Cuentos De Eva Luna Con Guia De Comprension Y Repaso De Gramatica (Spanish and English Edition), Paperback, 1 Edition by Isabel Allende

Sold Out

Paperback: 1 Edition
Brand New

Publication Date: 1994-12-01
Publisher: McGraw-Hill Humanities/Social Sciences/Languages
Paperback : 225 pages
Edition: 1 Edition
Author: Isabel Allende
ISBN-10: 007001356X
ISBN-13: 9780070013568

Product Description Diez cuentos de Eva Luna (Ten Stories of Eva Luna) is an anthology of 10 short stories by the renowned Chilean writer, Isabel Allende. Best known for her novel, The House of the Spirits, Isabel Allende is the first Latin-American woman writer to be widely published and translated. Her unique style has now gained her a reader acceptance on a par with contemporary Latin-American male writers. Designed to be used at the intermediate or advanced level, Diez cuentos de Eva Luna also includes a concise review of key elements of grammar. The stories in this anthology are all highly readable and deal with a broad range of traditional Spanish-American literary themes: love, hate, vengeance, justice, oppression, solidarity. About the Author Chilean writer Isabel Allende came to world attention with her first novel, The House of the Spirits (1982). Later works are Of Love and Shadows (1984), the short-story collection The Stories of Eva Luna (1991), The Infinite Plan: A Novel (1993) Paula (1995), Aphrodite: A Memoir of the Senses(1998) and Hija de la fortuna (1999).

Books >> Subjects >> Literature & Fiction >> Contemporary